

# FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

# Agenda Council

#### Time and date

Thursday 15th May, 2025 at 6.00 pm

#### **Place**

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall.

#### To ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Dear Councillor

You are hereby summoned to attend the Annual Meeting of **FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL** on **Thursday 15th May, 2025, at 6.00 pm** in the Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall. The Agenda for the meeting is attached.

Yours sincerely

Iain Lynch Town Clerk

#### **Members' Apologies**

Members are requested to submit their apologies and any Declarations of Interest on the relevant form attached to this agenda to <a href="mailto:customer.services@farnham.gov.uk">customer.services@farnham.gov.uk</a> by 5pm on the day before the meeting.

#### **Recording of Council Meetings**

This meeting is digitally recorded and retained until the minutes are signed.

Members of the Public are welcome and have a right to attend this Meeting. Please note that there is a maximum capacity of 30 in the public gallery.



# FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

# Disclosure of Interests Form

Notification by a Member of a disclosable pecuniary interest in a matter under consideration at a meeting (Localism Act 2011).

Please use the form below to state in which Agenda Items you have an interest.

If you have a disclosable pecuniary or other interest in an item, please indicate whether you wish to speak (refer to Farnham Town Council's Code of Conduct for details)

As required by the Localism Act 2011, I hereby declare, that I have a disclosable pecuniary or personal interest in the following matter(s).

FULL COUNCIL:	15 May 2025
Name of Councillo	r

	Nature of interest (please tick/state as appropriate)		
Agenda Item No	I am a Waverley Borough Councillor/Surrey County Councillor*	Other	Type of interest (disclosable pecuniary or Other) and reason

<sup>\*</sup> Delete as appropriate



# FARNHAM TOWN COUNCIL

Agenda Council

#### Time and date

Thursday 15th May, 2025 at 6.00 pm

#### Place

Council Chamber - Farnham Town Hall, South Street, Farnham

#### **Prayers**

Prior to the meeting prayers will be said in the Council Chamber by the Revd Sandy Clarke, vicar of St Thomas-on-the-Bourne. Councillors and members of the public are welcome to attend.

## I Election of Mayor 2025/26

To elect a Town Mayor for 2025/26.

# 2 Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Mayor

To receive the Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

#### 3 Apologies

To receive apologies for absence.

#### 4 Disclosures of Interest

To receive from members, in respect of any items included on the agenda for this meeting, disclosure of any disclosable pecuniary or other interests, or of any gifts and hospitality, in line with the Town Council's Code of Conduct.

#### 5 Minutes

To sign as a correct record the minutes of the Farnham Town Council meeting held on 1st May 2025 at Appendix A.

# 6 Election of Deputy Town Mayor 2025/26

To elect the Deputy Town Mayor for the municipal year 2025/26.

#### 7 Declaration of Acceptance of Office of Deputy Mayor

To receive the Deputy Mayor's Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

# 8 Vote of thanks to retiring Town Mayor

To receive the Vote of Thanks for the retiring Town Mayor Cllr Brodie Mauluka.

#### 9 Presentation of Past Town Mayor's Badge and Past Town Mayoress' Badge

Past Town Mayor's Badge to be presented to Cllr Brodie Mauluka and Past Town Mayoress's badge to Mrs Caroline Mauluka.

# 10 Appointment of Leader or Spokesperson of the Council

In accordance with Standing Order 4.1, a Leader or Spokesperson for the Council can be Appointed at the Annual Council Meeting but if no appointment is made, the role of Spokesperson for the Council will be undertaken by the Lead Member of the Strategy and Resources Working Group.

## II Date of Next Meeting

To agree the date of the next meeting as Thursday June 19th 2025 at 6pm.

The Town Mayor will close the meeting and invite Members and invited guests to stay for light refreshments.

### Council Membership:

Alan Earwaker, David Beaman, Mat Brown, Sally Dickson, Tony Fairclough, George Hesse, Chris Jackman, Andrew Laughton, Michaela Martin, Brodie Mauluka (Mayor), Mark Merryweather, Kika Mirylees, George Murray (Deputy Mayor), John Ward, Graham White and Tim Woodhouse